Jun 13

Schedule for Half Days – June 14 – 16

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 and Friday, June 16, 2017

Bell Schedule (EVEN Day)

Early Dismissal 11:25 a.m.

All students should be in their homeroom by 7:20 a.m. for the announcements.

6th Grade

1st Block 7:25 – 8:25

2nd Block 8:30 – 9:20

3rd Block 9:25 – 10:35 (Lunch served 9:30 – 9:50)

4th Block 10:40 – 11:25

7th Grade

2nd Block 7:25 – 8:05

3rd Block 8:10 – 9:10

4th Block 9:15 – 10:30 (Lunch served 10:00 -10:20)

5th Block 10:35 – 11:25

8th Grade

2nd Block 7:25 – 8:40

3rd Block 8:45 – 9:20

4th Block 9:25 – 10:05

6th Block 10:10 – 11:25 (Lunch served 10:30-10:50)

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Bell Schedule (Odd Day)

Early Dismissal 11:25 a.m.

All students should be in their homeroom by 7:20 a.m. for the announcements.

6th Grade

1st Block 7:25 – 8:25

2nd Block 8:30 – 9:20

3rd Block 9:25 – 10:35 (Lunch served 9:30 – 9:50)

5th Block 10:40 – 11:25

7th Grade

1st Block 7:25 – 8:05

3rd Block 8:10 – 9:10

4th Block 9:15 – 10:30 (Lunch served 10:00 -10:20)

5th Block 10:35 – 11:25

8th Grade

1st Block 7:25 – 8:40

3rd Block 8:45 – 9:20

5th Block 9:25 – 10:05

7th Block 10:10 – 11:25 (Lunch served 10:30-10:50)

Jun 07

Yearbook Distribution

Yearbook distribution will take place after SOL Testing has been completed.

Target date/time is Wednesday, June 14 during PE and Exploratory

May 19

SOL Testing Schedule

SOL Testing Dates

Tuesday, May 16 – 8th Grade English SOL

Wednesday, May 17 – 6th Grade English SOL

Thursday, May 18 – 7th Grade English SOL

Friday, May 19 – 8th Grade Science SOL

Tuesday, May 23 – 6th Grade Math SOL

Wednesday, May 24 – 8th Grade Algebra 1/Pre-Algebra SOL

Thursday, May 25 – 7th Grade Pre-Algebra/Math SOL

Wednesday May 31 – 7th Grade Civics SOL

SOL Makeup Testing Dates

Thursday, June 1 – 8th Grade English

Friday, June 2 – 6th Grade English

Monday, June 5 – 7th Grade English

Wednesday, June 7 – 8th Grade Science

Thursday, June 8 – 6th Grade Math

Friday, June 9 – 8th Grade Algebra I/Pre-Algebra

Monday, June 12 – 7th Grade Pre-Algebra /Math

Tuesday, June 13 – 7th Grade Civics

Mar 28

Seventh & Eighth Grade Football Schedule – Revised 3/27/17

March 30 (Thurs) changed from 3/29th

Forest Glen at John F. Kennedy (LHS)

April 5 (Wed)

King’s Fork at Forest Glen (LHS)

April 20 (Thurs.) changed from 4/19th

John Yeates at Forest Glen (LHS)

April 26 (Wed)

John F. Kennedy at Forest Glen (LHS)

May 2 (Tues)

Forest Glen at King’s Fork (KFH)

May 11 (Thurs)

Forest Glen at John Yeates (NRHS)

Feb 20

PTA Meeting Date Changed

The PTA Meeting scheduled for Tuesday, February 21, 2017 has been changed to Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Feb 09

Revised Odd / Even Schedule for Feb. 13 – 20

calendar_chartcalendar

Jan 26

Exam Schedule

Semester One Exam Schedule (2016-2017) Forest Glen Middle School

(Updated 1/17/17)

EXAM SCHEDULE – 8th GRADE

Wednesday, January 25          Regular Even Day Classes (English Writing Exam)

Thursday, January 26              Regular Odd Day Classes (English Writing Exam)

Friday, January 27                    7:25 – 9:20 – 2nd Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – 6th Block Exam

Monday, January 30                 7:25 – 9:20 – 3rd Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – Block 5th Class

Tuesday, January 31                7:25 – 9:20 – 1st Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 –7th Block Exam

EXAM SCHEDULE – 7th GRADE

Wednesday, January 25         Regular Even Day Classes

Thursday, January 26             Regular Odd Day Classes

Friday, January 27                   7:25 – 9:20 – 3rd Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – 4th Block Class Exam Review

Monday, January 30                7:25 – 9:20 – 4th Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – 5th Block Class Exam Review

Tuesday, January 31               7:25 – 9:20 – 2nd Block Class 9:25 – 11:20 – 5th Block Exam

EXAM SCHEDULE – 6th GRADE

Wednesday, January 25        Regular Odd Day Classes

Thursday, January 26            Regular Even Day Classes

Friday, January 27                  7:25 – 9:20 – 1st Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – 2nd Block Exam Review

Monday, January 30               7:25 – 9:20 – 2nd Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – 3rd Block Exam Review

Tuesday, January 31              7:25 – 9:20 – 3rd Block Exam 9:25 – 11:20 – 4th Block Class

Jan 26

FGMS Volleyball

green_and_white_volleyball8th Grade Boys’ and Girls’ Volleyball

January 23

Forest Glen at King’s Fork

January 25

Forest Glen at John Yeates

February 6

Forest Glen at John F. Kennedy

February 8

King’s Fork at Forest Glen

February 15

John Yeates at Forest Glen

February 20

John F. Kennedy at Forest Glen


7th Grade Boys’ and Girls’ Volleyball

January 24

Forest Glen at John F. Kennedy

February 2

John Yeates at Forest Glen

February 7

John F. Kennedy at Forest Glen

February 9

Forest Glen at King’s Fork

February 13

King’s Fork at Forest Glen

February 14

Forest Glen at John Yeates

Jan 19

United States Naval Academy Summer STEM Programs

USNA-logoThe United States Naval Academy is currently accepting applications for 3 Summer STEM Programs- held June 2017. Programs are for rising 9th, 10th, and 11th graders. I would like to encourage PLTW 9th and 10th graders to apply (you are all receiving this email).

Application deadline is April 15. The following link will provide you with more information about the program.

Jan 12

Reflections Winners

Council Level

Dance

1st place Joe Copeland

 

Literature

1st Place Kayla Feliciano

Photography

1st place Makayla Wiedenhoeft

 

Visual Arts

1st Place Makayla Wiedenhoeft

 

 

IMG_5270

 

 

 

FGMS 2016-2017

Dance

1ist place Joe Copeland III

Literature

1st place Kayla Feliciano

2nd place Makayla Wiedenhoeft

3rd place Kayla Henry

HM Braxton White and Tyliyah Williams

 

Photography

1st place MaKayla Wiedenhoeft

2nd place MaKayla Wiedenhoeft

3rd place Emma Rotzler

HM Emma Rotzler and Emma Rotzler

Visual Arts

1st place MaKayla Wiedenhoeft

2nd place Kayla Feliciano

3rd place Christina Tinkham

HM Alexis Perkins and Emma Rotzler

 

 

css.php